2019 Production Team


Senior Producer


Junior Producer


Junior Producer

headshot colour.jpg

Madison Bateman is an Ottawa based theatre artist technician recently graduated from Algonquin College Theatre Arts and currenty studying theatre at the University of Ottawa. She can be seen both onstage and backstage and recent credits include Lysistrata and the Temple of Gaia (Odyssey Theatre), Mamma Mia! (Orpheus Theatre), Ragtime (Orpheus Theatre), and Criminal Genius (Algonquin College). She is thrilled to be this year's senior producer for Youth Infringement Festival and has been as a participant for 4 years as a playwright, actor, and director. Madison thanks her family and friends for their undying support in her endeavours in the arts.

Jason Hopkins has been an active member of Ottawa's indie theatre community for almost 4 years. As a graduate of the Algonquin College Theatre Arts program, he has spent time on and off stage, jumping into as many roles as he can in Ottawa's community, and professional theatre scene. Using his experience as an actor, stage manager, and designer, Jason strives to make theatre a more accessible, and inclusive environment to tell stories in. He is absolutely ecstatic to help run the festival that has helped shape him in his early days as an artist, and hopes to help create a space where new and more experienced artists can share knowledge and work together to create something amazing. Jason has been seen acting in shows such as Cloudburst (Toto Too Theatre), Cry-Baby the Musical (Theatre Kraken), assistant stage managing Macbeth (GCTC 2017 Lawyer Play), and stage managing Bent (Toto Too Theatre).

Kel MacDonald is a multidisciplinary emerging theatre artist from Ottawa, ON. She is in her final year at University of Ottawa studying Honours Theatre and Classics. Recent credits include subDevision FestivalSwan River (Skeleton Key), Maria and the Man on the Moon (Aplombusrhombus/Theatre 4.669), The Clean House (Three Sisters), and freelance prop building at the National Arts Centre. 


Our Board of Directors 

Emily Pearlman

Brie McFarlane

Kevin Waghorn

Brittany Johnson


Lydia Talajic